Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governor section.


All Saints’ Church in Wales Primary School Governing Body is a very important group that help to provide strategic leadership to the school.
The group comprises governors from a number of categories, determined by Governors Wales.
As a Church in Wales Primary School, the Governors also have a number of additional responsibilities, such as ensuring the Christian character of the school and controlling the admission of all pupils to the school.

Meet our Governors:

Mr John Caddick - Chair of Governors (Foundation Governor)

Dr Sue Greening - Deputy Chair of Governors (Foundation Governor)

Rev. James Henley (Ex-officio Governor)

Ms Nicola Jones (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Pauline Flynn (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Rhiannon Ball (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Amanda Burnett (Foundation Governor)

Mr Stephen Hendrickson (LA Governor)

Vacancy (Parent Governor)

Vacancy   (Non-teaching Staff Governor Representative)

Mr George Ashworth (Teacher Governor Representative)


Mrs Faith Casalino - Clerk to the Governing Body.


The full Governing Body meet each half term; however sub-committee groups, such as the Finance sub-committee to the Curriculum sub-committee also meet in addition to this.
Governors make regular visits to the school, spending time in classrooms and talking to members of staff and pupils. They are also encouraged to attend training courses and governor conferences.
Each year the Governing Body present their report to parents.
In September, the Governing Body elect their Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson for the coming academic year.  These positions are currently held by Mr John Caddick (Chair) and Mrs Sue Greening (Deputy Chair).